News + Media

2019 Klaus Moje Glass Award Shortlist Announced

Canberra Glassworks is pleased to announce the following 18 artists have been shortlisted for the 2019 Klaus Moje Glass Award. Congratulations to all shortlisted artists, who are listed below in alphabetical order. Kate Baker Between Intimacy and Trespass #4, 2019 Annette Blair Vestige #6 (a study of domestic relics), 2018 Claudia Borella The River in […]

Read More

New award arisen from an established prize

Canberra Glassworks is delighted to announce the next iteration of the Hindmarsh Prize.  The biennial Klaus Moje Glass Award honours one of the most significant contemporary artists working in glass.  The Award builds on the success of the Hindmarsh Prize 2016 to 2018, recognising outstanding achievement in contemporary glass art and celebrating the work of artists […]

Read More

Two new Creative Fellows for 2020

Following on from local artist, Lisa Cahill, Canberra Glassworks will welcome one national, Brenden Scott French (SA) and one international artist Carrie Iverson (USA), as the new Art Group Creative Fellows. Brenden Scott French is recognised as one of Australia’s most innovative artists working in glass. Throughout twenty years of professional practice his artistic output […]

Read More

Architectural art focus for new Fellow

Following hot on the footsteps of our first international artist, Steven Ciezki (Chicago, USA), Canberra Glassworks will welcome local artist, Lisa Cahill as the new Art Group Creative Fellow on July 18.

Read More

The familiar and the foreign in creative exchange

Canberra Glassworks is pleased to announce an exhibition of works by Asialink Arts Reciprocal Resident, Chisa Kobayashi, will be opened to the public on July 18. Chisa completed studies at ARS Toyama City Institute of Glass Art (2014 and 2012) and Tokyo International Glass Academy (2009). She exhibited at Biennale TOYAMA (2017), Art in Park […]

Read More
  1. Page 1
  2. Page 2

Media enquiries should be directed to:

Canberra Glassworks marketing

(02) 6260 7005