2019 Klaus Moje Glass Award Shortlist Announced

Canberra Glassworks is pleased to announce the following 18 artists have been shortlisted for the 2019 Klaus Moje Glass Award.

Congratulations to all shortlisted artists, who are listed below in alphabetical order.

Kate Baker

Between Intimacy and Trespass #4, 2019

Annette Blair

Vestige #6 (a study of domestic relics), 2018

Claudia Borella

The River in Me, 2, 2019

Cobi Cockburn

Murmuration, 2018

Mel Douglas

Depth and distance, 2018

Ben Edols & Kathy Elliot

Made Strong By the Sea, 2019

Rose-Mary Faulkner

Contour II, 2018

Holly Grace

The Blackest Day II, 2019

Louis Grant

Queer (vulnerability), 2019

Brian Hirst

Mosque Blue Form 2019, 2019

Jeremy Lepisto

The Span, 2018

Madeline Prowd

Shift: 010, 2019

Kirstie Rea

What remains, 2019

Tom Rowney

Green aventurine motif, with black Zanfirico cane work, 2019

Harriet Schwarzrock

of filaments, 2019

Brenden Scott French

From that which came before- in Murrine 2019, 2019

Drew Spangenberg

Equipoise, 2019

Emma Varga

Virtual Garden – White Corals, 2019

The 2019 Klaus Moje Glass Award judging panel consisted of Natasha Bullock (Assistant Director, Curatorial and Programs at the National Gallery of Australia), Eva Czernis-Ryl (Curator, Museum of Applied Arts and Sciences) and Aimee Frodsham (Artistic Director, Canberra Glassworks).

The Klaus Moje Projekt, Canberra Glassworks and 2019 judging panel would like to thank all artists who submitted works for consideration.

Shortlisted works will be on display at Thor’s Hammer from 21 September to 12 October 2019, with the recipient of the inaugural Klaus Moje Glass Award being announced on Friday 20 September 2019, in conjunction with the official opening (invitation only).